road trip and transfer case skid plate

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

k-lr

Reaction score
this has probably been beaten to death over here but thought I would ask anyways... I did do a brief search ....

we are planning a road trip to Sedona , AZ end of may and while there, we plan on doing a few off road trails around that area. IS anybody here familiar with that area and have any recommendations on which trails would be good to experience??

I have a 2013 LR4 and I consider myself neither a novice nor an expert at offroading. I have no experience in rock crawling neither do I plan on doing anything on those lines. looking at doing some light trails, maybe shallow streams and some offroad hill climbs. any pointers welcome.

Also, anybody would recommend a transfer case skid plate if I AM NOT ROCK CRAWLING?? from what I have searched on here - tactical rovers has good reviews on their skid plates and seems like their transfer case skid plate is bolt on.

umbertob

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Definitely try running Broken Arrow and Soldier's Pass in Sedona. They are touristy (watch out for the Pink Jeep tours constantly streaming through...), but so very scenic and fun, you need to experience them - they are next to each other in Sedona, you can do both in a few hours with stops here and there to take in the amazing views.