Is it worth it???

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nklschvz

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to land rovers. I am looking to buy a 2005 Range Rover HSE. I have fallen completely in love with these vehicles since I first droves friends. The concerns I have are relevant. I can afford the truck as wells insurance and maintenance I have already figured that out. My friends rover was an 04 and when he hit about 150k on the miles, he began to have many problems, the dealer would fix something but that never actually fixed the problem and it was continuous until he finally sold the truck at a loss for only $6000. I've read some nightmare stories as well, but it sounds the same that if the truck is well maintained you will get a good life. The truck I am wanting to buy has 110xxx miles, has every service record from the local dealer. Is in excellent shape, this was a proud owner. I just dot want to pay $14,000 for a vehicle I have to pay to fix all the time. I am sick of driving a simple car, I want to drive something that makesme WANT to drive. I hope someone has some good advice to give me about this. I am stuck between a rock and a hard place with this decision. Thank you!

tyrepros

Reaction score
Strap one on and drive an awesome, high performance and high maintenance vehicle and get ready to feed it, or go and buy a Toyota corolla.

SC_BLACKOUT

Reaction score
Love everything about them...like a high Maintence woman...great to look at...awesome driving it but it needs you love and attention all the time! Buy it!

278gtw

Reaction score
I have had 9 Discovery,s over the last 20 years ranging for the old TDi200 to the LR3. I have just got my first Range Rover HSE and can't stop smiling, forget about running costs the smile is worth it.

All those years of convincing myself that Disco,s are as good....Nah

jwest

Full Access Member