Ome light duty system requirements

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Figaroni

Reaction score
Been lurking around for a while and have had my truck for almost a year. Used to wheel my H3 pretty hard but now that I have a family I keep it more mild and just do mild scenic runs and camping stuff now. So now that I've the maint work out the way I'm going to modifying the truck a bit. I opted for an OME Light Duty susp system and am looking at going up to a 255/65/18 for the truck is still a daily driver. I'm still new to LR so I keep finding more info on D1s when I search then anything else. But will I need extended brake lines? When I went 2+" on the hummer I was ok. Just relocated a bracket.

Disco Mike

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First, do your self a favor and buy the medium duty lift along with a new steering stabilizer. The light duty lift has a dendency of flatening out with a little use off road.
As for the brake hoses, yuou should replace all 6 of the rubber lines if the truck is at 100,000 or more because they are weak from heat and will fail some time sooner then later. Your ABS lines can be rerouted to save having to replace them.
If you have any questions, send me your number and we can talk,
By the way, have you rebuilt or replaced your front drive shaft yet?

Figaroni

Reaction score