Nav and Radio Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LaRebell

Reaction score
Hello All!

I am new to the LR3's, just bought a 2008 LR3 HSE. It's green and looks great, I think!! I have a question for the ones that know, today my radio and Nav would both go out, turn off/ no lights or sound, after a min or two after the cranking. Has anyone had this trouble or know how I can fix. I really enjoy working on things my self. Will post some pics when I get her cleaned and ready!
Thanks for the help in advance. Look forward to the board and getting to know everyone!!

LaRebell

Reaction score
Radio and Nav

Hello all!

I noticed a lot of people have read my post. I may have found my solution. First, let my tell everything that is going on. I can go crank my lr3 and one time I have fault codes on everything, 6 I think, from transmission, engine, Brakes nothing on the dash board working. The next time I would crank it nothing would be wrong. Everything was intermitted. Another time I would get a low cooling level. The person I bought the lr3 from said its one or two things causing the problems.
1) Bad battery - had it checked today. All Good!!

2) Bad Brake light switch. He is overnighting me one. We will see!!

Went to the parts store today and had the codes pulled. Pulled 2 codes for the brakes. We may be on to something here.

After I get the switch installed, will tell my findings. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Thanks for checking my post.

bbyer

Full Access Member
Reaction score
brake light switch

It is possible that the brake light switch is the problem. Even if replacing it does not solve the problem, your money will not have been wasted as the switch is a problem waiting to happen - a new one is good preventive maintenance.