help needed

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

networka

Reaction score
Hello guys,

so i am a new rover driver (2days) and pretty much what i know so far is how to take out the radio and that my "emma" is knowed as a Disco II (2003 SE)

when i bought her i was told the AC only needed gas so today i charged it... i was really happy so i went to a restaurant but when i came out of the restaurant my wife detected water in the carpets, not only copilot but also pilots.

any ideas what can this problem be an how to solve? anyway to check if the evaporator (dont even know if it has one) is bad or maybe just a drain line (already read some).

also i read the owner manual and the sport mode light and the tarmac light came up flashing in green, manual says this is an electronic problem in the gears and that i should only turn off and back on the car, but today after the charging of the AC gas it happen twice, is this a serious problem? what can it be?

and last but not least... it was my understanding that land rovers were mostly aluminium and so that i would not have to be too worried about rust issues, how truth is this? should i be afraid of water? for example this AC puddle issue, should i be freaking out? wont the heat from engine evaporate the water, no biggy, right?

thank you all in advance for your time and answers.

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score