Moab LR4 off road videos

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Adrenalinsports

Reaction score
I bought my LR4 a few months ago but finally had a chance to sneak away and take it down to Moab, I live in Northern Utah so its not too far away.

I wanted to push the limits a little to see what the LR4 was capable of. It surprised me and did better than I thought it would. Especially without a a front locker (I do have the Heavy duty package with rear locker) I have been doing some pretty tough 4-wheeling for over 20 years so I thought the off road special modes would be a joke but the rock crawl feature was actually pretty impressive.

On this hill I picked the steepest line just to see how the rock crawl mode would work. I didn't really expect it to go up it. But to my surprise it crawled right up it. And as always videos and photos don't do how steep this hill really is.

Hells Revenge Moab, Land Rover LR4 - YouTube

Here is a video of it going up "Tip over Challenge" on the Hells Revenge Trail. It has BFG AT 275/65R18 Tires and I was running about 20psi. Tires barked more than I thought they would but tires are only about 40% tread left so about time to get new ones. I will go with a different tire though.

Hells Revenge, tip over challenge, Moab, Land Rover LR4 - YouTube

And one last video of us cleaning the under carriage :smile:

La Sal mtns Land Rover LR4 - YouTube

Still trying to work out some suspension faults but overall pretty impressed what it could do.

Jud

danrhiggins

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Pretty impressive, Jud! My wife and I will never by trying stuff like this but it is pretty cool to see what it can do. I had to laugh at the first one as you drug your tail through the sand. But that was pretty cool that it climbed that face.

bushway9172

Full Access Member
Reaction score