75,000 service interval

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

vietec

Reaction score
Local dealer wants just about $850 to do this service. I'm looking through the service passport and from the looks of it, most of the labor is inspecting little things on the car, engine oil change and front/rear diff fluid change. My plans are to run factory oil for the diff and Mobil one for the engine oil. (awaiting gap IID tool).

Is there anything I'm missing, or is the $500 labor I'm calculating also include other materials the passport doesn't show? I'm not a mechanic by any means but I do like to do my own maintenance work on my E46 M3 and would like to do the same for my 2011 LR4.

Also, how do I know if I have electronic unlockers? When I set it to mud mode, little green padlocks show up on my screen so I imagine I have it. I have an HSE if that makes any difference. Also wouldn't mind everyone's favorite source for these materials. Thus far for diff fluid I think Atlantic was the cheapest place I found.

umbertob

Full Access Member
Reaction score