LR4 Accessories

Discussion in 'LR4' started by Finlayforprez, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. Surfrider77

    Surfrider77 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    784
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Just FYI, those lights are a completely separate accessory from the brush guard. They can also mount directly to the factory bumper without the brush guard. I had toyed with the idea of having them installed just to get all the factory mounts, wiring, and factory switch. I would then put my own choice of LEDs on.
     
    The _Just likes this.
  2. ryanjl

    ryanjl Full Access Member

    Posts:
    250
    Likes Received:
    62
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Location:
    KCMO
    Does anyone know the part number for this? Also curious if anyone has wired one up.
     
    The _Just likes this.
  3. The _Just

    The _Just Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Got the ProClip phone holder and quick connects in the mail today. Very happy with it all so far. Through testing begins tomorrow.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    ncburch22 and magus like this.
  4. TCM75

    TCM75 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Just thought I'd share my recent fog light swap. I replaced the standard "fog" lights with PIAA LP530 led fog lights and it was almost too easy. I just cut the new fog light wires and soldered on a matching OEM harness which was $6 from Amazon. Otherwise it was a simple plug-and-play with the stock wiring and switch.

    I haven't been in any thick fog but based on the color and intensity, they will definitely work better than the stock lights (which I could barely notice).


    LRfog.jpg
     
    misterkye, ncburch22, ltrains and 2 others like this.
  5. ncburch22

    ncburch22 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Installed Front Runner rear ladder. Quick and easy 30min install. Rack will be installed when OEM rails arrive.

    IMG_1265.JPG
     
    Surfrider77 and iSurfvilano like this.
  6. Surfrider77

    Surfrider77 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    784
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    @ncburch22 I see in your sig, you say you installed a 10" JBL sub. Any details on that? How did you connect signal for it? Any pics?
     
    ncburch22 likes this.
  7. ncburch22

    ncburch22 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    @Surfrider77 A shop in Orlando, Fl called Next Level Customs did the wiring. I normally do the work myself, but remembering the headaches I received from my Lr3 years back I decided to have a "pro" do it. I used their shop specifically because they work on higher end vehicles(Land Rover, Ferrari, Bentley, etc). I picked up the sub and enclosure online and the shop had the amp in stock. They used a converter to wire the turn-on lead and signal together. Amp is mounted flush under the drivers seat out of the way. Base control knob was installed to look almost factory to the right of the shifter. I'll take a few pics when I'm out for lunch.

    This is the subwoofer I went with. The factory sub in rear tailgate is still fully functional. No signal or fault issues with the install. My only complaint is that if you wanted to add a rear storage cabinet/tray system the enclosure would get in the way by 2" or so. As far as sound clarity goes I listen to rock mostly so with it being a sealed setup it's perfect for my needs. Not too loud, not too quiet.

    IMG_1086.JPG
     
  8. ncburch22

    ncburch22 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
  9. backcountryLR4

    backcountryLR4 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    72
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Location:
    Utah Backcountry
    From where did you order the OEM rails? I need to replace the extended rails if I am going to get the prospeed rack...
     
  10. Surfrider77

    Surfrider77 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    784
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    May 17, 2013

    Cool! Thanks for the pics! This is the first LR specific enclosure I have seen. Our trucks are pretty damn neglected for anything aftermarket audio. The big issue I know is they use a fiber optic bus from the main dash unit to the factory amp. It makes tapping into signals a nightmare. I have just learned to live with my shitty base stereo package. It was a massive downgrade from my BMW. I try not to think of it too much. :D
     

Share This Page