The Seafoam Picture and Instruction Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

K

kapaduch

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole land rover thing, but i just got my discovery II (2000 disco II, w/ 82,000mi) about a month ago, and these LIGHTS AHHHHH, but i got my blinking check engine light checked out and it had NINE codes, the first was a "large emissions leak" the other EIGHT were misfire codes, i assume 1 misfire for each cylinder, but that could be wrong. I went ahead and changed all the plugs and all the wires. The light went off a day or two later, but then right back on again with the same problem, and wont go away. It runs really nicely, but the light will start blinking at highway speeds about 70mph, and then it turns into a solid amber (stops blinking). I really have no idea about this one. I figured the plugs and wires would have fixed it, but i guessed wrong. Is there anything anybody can think of to help me out. Im running fuel injector cleaner through it, but no help yet. PLEASEEE HELPP, i really cant afford to keep taking it back to the dealer.
Thanks, for any information or opinions, i really appreciate it guys,
Kevin P.

C

campbell

Does it seem to occur after hard acceleration? Mine was throwing misfire codes after passing someone on the highway. My problem ended-up being the plug wires.
Worst case is valves... Try some Seafoam through the intake. I would email some pictures to you of the hose to pour it through but I am at work and don't have the pics.

Last edited by a moderator:
D

discomike

Kevin,
What exactly were the codes you got before and know? Your 02 won't just turn off the CEL by itself after a repair.