20inch wheel Offset required? 275/55R20 KO2's

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Steve T

Reaction score
I am starting a project vehicle (2011 LR4 HSE Lux) and I would like to put a 20inch "Stormer" style wheel on it with 275/55R20 KO2s. I plan to use Gap iiD tool to adjust the suspension. need help with Offsets :dontknow:

my concerns are that the oem 19" wheel has a 53mm offset from what my research tells me. I am no garage ****** and this is my first project. starting small (LOL). eventually will modify it to do some light overland camping with the minions and the Wifey!

Before I purchase a wheel, I need to figure out from the options which offset will work?
Best case scenio - bolt em' right up! - but am open to the right mods.

I have found 20x9.5 et45, 20x9.5 et50, 20x8.5 et58 I can't to seem to find a set with the oem offset of 53mm (granted each wheel is designed differently - ie. deep etc..). will these others work without rubbing?? or modifications .

For all of the 18inch compo' advocates...they are not in my budget ... :(

20x9.5Stormer.jpg

avslash

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Compos are the best route. If you want tires on a budget, I suggest the following:

18 inch LR3 wheels.

1.25" spacers.

Mod frame horns, front driver's well wire routing, relocate heater lines in passenger wheel well.

A proven combo that works, will run only 500.00-600.00 plus tire cost.

JMHO, but the reasons why are posted here if you look around.

ETA: . Pound the body seam flanges in both rear wells flat.

Last edited:

ryanjl

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you plan on off-roading your project vehicle, I'd stay away from 20 inch wheels. You just can get enough rubber between them and the earth on an LR4 without doing substantial modifications, and even then you'd still be better off with 18" wheels.