IID Tool Adjustments

xrp86

Active Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Posts
34
Reaction score
30
Location
Mcallen
Hello, just got my iid tool mainly to adjust my lr's hight.

What else have you guys done with this tool, apart from diagnosing faults??
 

Troy A

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Posts
334
Reaction score
246
Location
San Francisco, CA
Hello, just got my iid tool mainly to adjust my lr's hight.

What else have you guys done with this tool, apart from diagnosing faults??
Added keys. Turned off the TPMS. Used it on long trips to track engine metrics in real-time to watch for overheating issues.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

TrinidadLR4

Full Access Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Posts
447
Reaction score
263
Location
NE Washington DC
I turned off TPMS. It took some work as you gotta do it in three separate places. Where can you add the digital speedo?
 

hickersb

Full Access Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2017
Posts
394
Reaction score
148
Location
Colorado
I think under in the CCF bit, under IPC (instruments) there's an entry called "Digital Speed" or something similar.
 

xrp86

Active Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2020
Posts
34
Reaction score
30
Location
Mcallen
Added keys. Turned off the TPMS. Used it on long trips to track engine metrics in real-time to watch for overheating issues.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


What PSI are you running, what was your main reason for turning TPM Off?

Ive been thinking of dropping the psi like the new D5, which have 2 options.
Light load
Regular load (I think that’s what it’s called)
 

Troy A

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Posts
334
Reaction score
246
Location
San Francisco, CA
What PSI are you running, what was your main reason for turning TPM Off?

Ive been thinking of dropping the psi like the new D5, which have 2 options.
Light load
Regular load (I think that’s what it’s called)
I have E-rated tires (80psi capable) and run them at 50 on the freeway, and then step down as needed off-road (38, 33, 25).

I also use external TPMS sensors that are more easily moved around so that every time I do a five wheel rotation I don't need to worry about moving my 4 LR TPMS valves/sensors and reconfiguring anything. There were many discussions elsewhere here in the forum on external TPMS sensors if you search for them.

With the external sensors sending the data to a little gauge, I can constantly see the tire pressure in real time on the four wheels which is handy. And it has a built in alarm for too rapid inflation/deflation. With all that, there is no need to have the internal TPMS notifications on the screen.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

TrinidadLR4

Full Access Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Posts
447
Reaction score
263
Location
NE Washington DC
I disabled mine because I got new wheels and I didn't want to reconfigure the tpms sensors to work with them. The TPMS system in this vehicle is garbage anyway as doesn't display PSI readings. Newer ones might.
 

djkaosone

'11 LR4 HSE LUX 5.0L V8
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Posts
692
Reaction score
436
Location
SoCal
I've done quite a bit with the tool. I messed with the CCF to disable tpms, new battery, DRL (didn't work), and some other thing. Calibrated ride height sensors, ride height adjustments, tight tolerance (alignment), build mode (similar to pulling fuse F3 to lock the eas system while off roading), reading live values, etc...

These are just some of things off the top of my head. I'm sure I've done a lot more with it.
 

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
35,248
Posts
207,058
Members
29,463
Latest member
Trampus234
Top