IID tool and TPMS

Discussion in 'LR4' started by roverman, Jan 28, 2018.

  1. roverman

    roverman Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Could somebody with IID tool please tell me what the settings are for TPMS? Mine isn't showing up on the dash, I tried to restore it but no dice.
    Thanks
     
  2. roverman

    roverman Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Anyone? Gap team told me:
    Leave TPMS 1 alone
    set TPMS 2 to "TPMS fitted"
    Problem is that it still doesn't seem to work. My TPMS 1 is set to WMB (I think) but I don't know if that's right and haven't gotten an answer yet as to what it should be.

    This is all under "menu---car config---body control

    It's not the end of the world, I drive without it 8 months a year when I run my BFGs, just wouldn't mind getting it figured out.
    Thanks
     
  3. samnt650

    samnt650 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    82
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Are you doing the config from the phone app?
     
  4. roverman

    roverman Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Yes. I think the menus are the same.
     
  5. LR4USN

    LR4USN Full Access Member

    Posts:
    261
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    I have LR3-08 and have tried a few times to reactive my TPMS and each time it fails to load with an update error. I got tired of fiddling with it.
     
  6. roverhockey

    roverhockey Member

    Age:
    42
    Posts:
    23
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    WBL/TPMS fitted on my 2010 LR4


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Daniele Gardellin

    Daniele Gardellin Member

    Age:
    52
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Location:
    Venice Area - Italy
    Could you be more detailed?

    Sorry for my phrase but there are a lot of choice on CCF items, could you check which one?:

    Or do you mean the green coloured text item?

    BY BBS data base (83331 vehicles analysed, red text)

    - Without monitoring system (66% of vehicles)
    - Monitoring system TPMS H without WBL, ICM reset
    - Monitoring system TPMS without WBL
    - Monitoring system TPMS H without WBL, ICM shut-off

    - Monitoring system TPMS with WBL
    - Monitoring system TPMS H without WBL, full ICM function
    - Deflation detection system
    - Monitoring system TPMS with TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS-4WHL, NOT FOR VCC
    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, HSPA, No WT, No DLS

    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, HSPA, WT, No DLS (3% of vehicles)
    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, WT, No HSPA, No DLS (18% of vehicles)

    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, No WT, No HSPA, No DLS
    - Monitoring system TPMS L without WBL, no ICM function
    - Monitoring system TPMS L without WBL, ICM reset
    - Monitoring system TPMS L without WBL, ICM shut-off
    - Monitoring system TPMS L without WBL, full ICM function
    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, HSPA, DLS, No WT
    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, HSPA, DLS, WT

    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, DLS, WT, No HSPA (13% of vehicles)
    - Monitoring system TPMS With WBL, DLS, No WT, No HSPA
    - Monitoring system PWS S without WBL, no ICM function
    - Monitoring system PWS S without WBL, ICM reset
    - Monitoring system PWS S without WBL, ICM shut-off
    - Monitoring system PWS S without WBL, full ICM function
    - Monitoring system PWS N without WBL, no ICM function
    - Monitoring system PWS N without WBL, ICM reset
    - Monitoring system PWS N without WBL, ICM shut-off
    - Monitoring system PWS N without WBL, full ICM function
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
  8. roverman

    roverman Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007

    I think that mine literally says nothing but "WBL" And it doesnt work :) At least I think it doesn't work. If it worked, I'd be able to check the air pressure through the menu on the display, right? I'm not sure why the GAP guys started ignoring me, they were very helpful at first and then just stopped. I think I'll bug 'em again.
     
  9. umbertob

    umbertob Full Access Member

    Posts:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    212
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Location:
    California, USA
    Not if you have a 2013 or earlier. The TPMS works just fine on my LR4, but is only designed to warn me if a tire is low on air. There is no info screen where I can check current air pressure. I understand that feature was added in later model years (starting with 2014s, I believe), under the same Settings submenu where you also check your motor oil level.

    I never attempted to completely disable TPMS myself, whenever I got a warning in the past it was always for a good reason - a nail or something else causing a slow leak - unless I am aired down while off-roading, but then I know to just ignore it. I do have "Spare tire monitoring" turned off via IIDTool (I store my oversized tire partially deflated as it wouldn't fit under the car otherwise), but I still get a warning to check the spare tire every time I start the car. It only lasts a few seconds before extinguishing, so I have learned to live with it, but the routine obviously didn't disable monitoring of the spare tire, at least on my model year.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
  10. roverman

    roverman Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    That's interesting. I'm almost sure that prior to turning it off, there was at least something in that sub menu that said 'pressure ok' or whatever (2013). Are you saying there is no way at all to know if it's even working? (short of letting the air out of a tire I guess, maybe I'll try that)
    I honestly don't care if it works or not but not knowing things bugs the crap out of me. Must. Figure. It. OUT!!
     

Share This Page