Iland diagnostic tool Errors (10) AutoZone OS601 OBDII/EOBD (0)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Lanmcint

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2016
Posts
11
Reaction score
1
Location
Los Angeles
I have had ILand for 3 years. Since the beginning, I've had minor error codes, but recently up to 10-15! Checked battery, cleaned grounds, reset all codes, etc. Went to AutoZone today and had them use their OBDII; it showed no error codes, and the new battery is very healthy. The main question is, does their tool not work on USA Range Rover 2008 HSE???
The $400 ILand app works fine, but which one should I believe?? Is the AutoZone real OBII looking tool right?

AutoZone OS601 OBDII/EOBD

PS. 201,000 no probelms runs like new!

WARNING if you have a weak stomach do not look at the picture below!
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 5.28.20 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 5.28.20 PM.png
    290.9 KB · Views: 46
  • IMG_5906 2.PNG
    IMG_5906 2.PNG
    262.2 KB · Views: 47
  • Range Rover(DTCs_973990004107_20220207203219[71].pdf
    1.1 MB · Views: 57
  • Iland_1.pdf
    282.5 KB · Views: 53

Shoshone

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2021
Posts
42
Reaction score
7
Location
USA
The Auto Zone tool reads universal OBD codes common to all vehicles. Your tool has the ability to read LR specific codes.
 

Lanmcint

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2016
Posts
11
Reaction score
1
Location
Los Angeles
Interesting, but confusing. So there is nothing wrong with the car really, maybe :) With all the error codes on the report, you would think the car was ready for the knacker's yard, but absolutely the opposite. I think this is a bit of a mystery, and I will shelve the Iland until such time something pops up on the dash, or it breaks down, just like in the old days before Obi-Wan Kenobi (ODBII)
 

Shoshone

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2021
Posts
42
Reaction score
7
Location
USA
I think one tool supplier said there is no Rover without fault codes. If you try to start the car without a key it will set a code!
 

rjowenusa

Active Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Posts
40
Reaction score
24
I agree. I have the iLand and it always reports a bunch of codes, usually 'historic' that aren't serious or current enough to warrant the Rover reporting anything on the dash.
 

Latest posts

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
36,178
Posts
216,949
Members
30,438
Latest member
MosheFrost
Top