LE3 compressor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Pancake

Reaction score
Hi this has probably been discussed before however I can’t find an answer. My conpressor is showing suspension fault and has dropped. Compressor is not running. Fuses and relay replaced. No power showing at plugs at compressor when engine running . Any suggestions?

Stevorino33

Reaction score
I haven’t had this exact issue and I’m no expert but that sounds like maybe the connectors not working or the control module potentially.

remember5

Full Access Member
Reaction score
There are a ton of articles about this on different forums and those of us who have owned our trucks for any amount of time have dealt with them multiple times. There is a potential for broken and/or corroded wires all over the truck, corroded connectors, etc. Google the fault code you're getting and see what comes up. What you're giving us is vague information and you have to understand this is a complex system that when working is unstoppable but does need attention occasionally. I have attached the basic overview so you can see what you're dealing with. And also remember all the systems on the truck communicate together and take signals from each other for operation so a steering sensor error can affect the transmission and a transmission error can affect the suspension. Let us know what you find.

Attachments

• description & operation.pdf
    1.3 MB · Views: 56

Pancake

Reaction score