New tire reccomendations 2013 LR4?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Devnic

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm very new to all of this and I'm looking to replace the crap stock tires on my LR4 HSE LUX. I mostly do city/highway driving and am looking for a great all weather tire that can go off road if need be. The stock tires (continental) are needing to be replaced after 24,000 miles so I would like to get something that will last longer. I've been looking around and have found the Pirelli Scorpion verde and the Michelin Latitude diamaris. The Michelin tires are more expensive and don't have as great of a warranty. I just want to be sure I'm getting the best tires I can for the money. This is my everyday vehicle and I want something that will last. Most of the reviews are for lighter SUVs so I wanted to get opinions from everyone that drives these heavier vehicles. I'm open to recommendations! Size is 255/55R19 111V
Thank you in advance!

cperez

Full Access Member
Reaction score
This is one of the classic and obligatory discussion topics on any forum that caters to vehicles that run on tires. Suggestion: crack a cold beer or two and settle in with the search feature. Probably the only consensus you will find will be agreement that for many, the stock Conti's are passable at best.

As long as I'm responding I will give you my experiences. My driving patterns seem to be similar to yours. After the Conti's wore out I went with Bridgestone Dueller Alenzas and they were fine. Nothing remarkable but fine. I am now running Nokian WRG3 all-weather tires and they were really great in the snow we had here in the DC area in late January. I plan to keep them on year-round. I got what I considered to be a good deal and good customer service when I ordered them online, then had them installed by my indy LR shop. Good luck.

Devnic

Reaction score