Typical repair costs

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

E409

Reaction score
Hey guys, I’m very new to the world of Land Rovers - recently had a rude awakening with regard to repair costs. I found an independent garage where I live (Toronto) but since I’m not really mechanically inclines I have no idea if I’m getting ripped off or not. Thought I’d get an opinion:

82b88f0bd8a957645425f8024479ee04.jpg

Keep in mind I’m in Canada, so prices in USD would be about 70% of that - so about $4300 USD total for the work listed.

What do you think? Am I getting hosed? Should I try and find another garage?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DaytonaRS7

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i think they are kind of double dipping the labor for the control arms/hubs/endlinks.

All of that work requires unbolting the adjoining parts, but they are pricing it as individual repairs. example, hubs and control arms.
not to mention, they are charging book hours for the right side control arm, then another 2.6 hr to cut the bolts? Id expect an additional 1 hr for seized bolt difficulty.

For reference, a shop near me just replaced a front left lower control arm and endlink. I supplied the control arm, all new hardware, and endlink. parts cost me $200 (not OEM). repair labor cost me $250. Alignment $150.

E409

Reaction score
Thanks for the insight! I may continue the search for another independent shop.

Unfortunately a few hours after I got the truck back the water pump went and I had to bring it back to fix that as well. When it rains it pours...

I really like the truck but damn it does hurt a bit still!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

John Robison

Reaction score