Most helpful guys on the internet award

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PoorLifeDecisions

Reaction score
Agreed, I'm new to Land Rovers (but not the Jag side of JLR) and even though my LR4 has given me its fair share of hurdles, I still love it and the support and positivity that I have found on this forum definitely makes a difference. I've been through different makes and forums and I gotta say, you guys are second to none.

PaulLR3

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Totally agree, this is one of the friendliest and most helpful forums I have ever been part of. Any question is accepted and gladly answered. This is truly a community of LR4 enthusiasts.

I'm on another Defender forum that is packed with people just considering a Defender. Lots of negativity toward JLR as JD Power and Consumer Reports reliability charts are frequently posted. Then there are all the Defender vs. Bronco comparison shoppers.

Many new Defender owners have never owned a JLR product before and can't accept any issue that comes up. Constant complaining and some have already moved on from their Defender. So what if the A-pillar trim falls off, it's under warranty. XM radio disappears, a simple restart fixes that. Redesigned gas cap holder is completely useless so just let it hang while you refuel. These aren't defects, it's all part of the British charm and personality that we here have learned to appreciate.

ryanjl

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have owned several off-road vehicles. Multiple Land Cruisers, Jeeps, and Land Rovers.

My last vehicle before my current LR4 was a Wrangler Unlimited. Sounds petty and strange, but one of the reasons that soured me on owning it was the Jeep forums were filled with morons. A lot of good people too, but the morons were vocal, if you can imagine that.