Mysterious Clicking Noise - 2004 Disco 2

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rdrinkward

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm not new to the site but this is my first time posting. Let me start off by apologizing for the long post. It's been a long past 6 months chasing this problem. I have a 2004 Land Rover Discovery 2 with 104,000 miles. 6 months ago I started hearing a clicking noise from the front drivers side wheel. It sounds just like a CV joint starting to fail. Only thing is that the noise doesn't change at all whether the car is turning or going straight. It increases when torque is applied to the drivetrain by applying the brakes and is definitely related to tire rotation. As I speed up the clicking increases in frequency.