Where to find one?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

R

redbaron586

Hi everyone. I'm looking at getting a defender 90. I am a college student and have about 12K to spend. Ithe lowest I've seen was in the low 20's but I was wondering if anyone knew if I could find a defender 90 in good condition, with relatively low miles for that price? I know I'm probably not gonna come up w/ anything, but hopefully there is one

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score
If you find a Defender for under $20k, you better snag it fast.

Honostly I don't think your going to find one in the $12k range or even close. Then tend to have a very high resale value.

R

redbaron586

yeah, that's what I was thinking. I guess I'm going to go onto plan b, which was a late 90's early 2000's Discovery, or late 90's range rover. Thanks for your help

N

NHESS81

Are you just looking for the ride? Or are you going to off-road? If you just want the name, which is fine, get a range rover...if you want to off-road get a discovery....thats purely based on onroad driving comfort....have fun!

R

redbaron586

it will be mainly used for drvinig on-road, although I do need something to get around my mountain house. I'm a little skeptical of getting a range rover b/c new they are an arm and a leg. but a 7 year old RR I can afford and have money left over.

N

NHESS81