Another newbie to the world of LR's

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Monty

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi all! First, I must say that I really enjoy this site and have been reading posts enough to make my head spin. It's a good thing though. Anyways, my wife and I just picked up a '98 Disco about three weeks ago with 87k on the clock.

My background had been with Fords, more specifically Rangers. So I'm completely new to LR's. I've had three Rangers in the past and all have served very well, except now with two kids, we have outgrown the Ranger. I've wheeled my Rangers and I'm looking forward to wheelin' our new Disco.

Plans for our Disco. Not too sure yet but the general maintenance is the first to get out of the way. Fix the missing stereo components, ie CD magazine, replace crappy speakers and figure out why the factory subs aren't wired? I also need to work on freeing up the CDL linkage so I can actually have 4wd.

I just now found that the passenger side floorboard is moist, so I'll have to add that to my to do list. Eventually, I would like to lift the truck and fit 255's on it with a regear, lockers and upgraded axles.

I look forward to getting the issues sorted out with my truck and meeting up with some folks here for some trail time. Also, any suggestions for what to do to the Disco next would be appreciated, as I know very little about these vehicles.

Thanks,
Mike

Last edited:

Slam

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Mike,
My passenger side floor was wet when I bought my rover. I just took it to the dealer and they used pressurized air to blow out the A/C tubing. Junk came out, and I never had any problems again.

Welcome aboard!

D

discomike

Mike,
Welcome to the world of Rovers and oil leaks. just kidding I think.