Motorized folding side mirrors?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

S

snwbrdn

I hate to start a new thread on a simple topic, but I did do a forum search first for the touchy members. Anyway, I am a newbie with a used '05 HSE and my side mirrors don't fold in (retract) for tight spots via the mirror adjust knob. I know the manual states this may or may not be an option to fold them in. Was this not available in North America or is mine flawed?

grommet

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Not available in North America. If it was available, you'd see it blatently advertised. :smile: RRS also doesn't get it.

34RoveR

One of the few features I miss from my H2. My garage door openings are pretty small, even the LR3 has to be driven slowly thru them. I'd gladly pay to have this option installed.

24Hours

34RoveR said:
My garage door openings are pretty small, even the LR3 has to be driven slowly thru them. I'd gladly pay to have this option installed.

Ditto. My wife and I have to cram the V70R and the LR3 into a garage built in the 20s when cars were smaller. I hope to raze and rebuild the garage in the next year or so, but in the meantime, it'll be a tight fit (actually still working to "make room".

Folding mirrors would certianly be helpful if we could add-on. But I have to say that I love the way the mirrors point down when in reverse. My V70R does not have this and I wish it did. Perhaps Ford will bring some of the nicer creature comforts over to Volvo from Rover... wishful thinking?

Cheers.

grommet

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If money is no concern, you can order the power folding mirror assemblies from the UK, have them shipped over here... and install them yourself. (Or convince a service technican to it.) I'm sure it's possible.