New Bumper With Swing Away Carrier

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

cbboard

Full Access Member
Reaction score
One of the guys in our local club, Texas Rovers, just completed a new steel bumper and swing away carrier for my LR3. He did a fantastic job! His name is Chad, and he is a jeweler by trade. His attention to detail is quite evident in the final product. There were minimal modifications to the truck for the install. It has a mount for a Hi-Lift as well. He's thinking about doing more and just finished a similar bumper on a P38 which will have dual swing aways. If your interested in one, you can contact Chad at [email protected].

blackforestham

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Looks great! Glad to see that it's a locking toggle clamp. I've had that clamp manufacturers page bookmarked for a year now - just in case I ever get around to making my own. Mandatory question - how much?

duckdive

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey!! I like it! Feels good to get that spare out from underneath huh?

ryan-in-oregon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I see some similarities to mine!:biggrin: looks good. If you don't mind how much is he selling them for?

cbboard

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i'm really liking it. not having to worry about wedging/unwedging that tire up under the truck is nice. the departure angle is improved a bit as well. i also finally installed my traxide dual battery setup this past week. its a pretty nifty little system.

cost is in the 2k range.

jesus_man

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Having built a swing away tire carrier for another rig, it is hard to get the right lines while maintaining strength. He did a great job here!! Very nice piece!

J.D.

SoCal LR3

Full Access Member
Reaction score
looks REALLY good.
i assume there is no provision for back up sensors?

cbboard

Full Access Member