New Disco and New Member

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

J

jdover

I'm in love. I just bought my first LR, a pewter 2000 Disco with 35000km or about 27000 miles and came with everything except the manual, which is on order and promised in about 8 weeks. By that time I will have most things figured out. At the moment I have three very basic questions.
1. How to set the clock since the buttons underneath it do nothing.
2. Is there a way of operating the climate control manually? I would like to set it so that the vents are open only because now the air cond. keeps coming on and I'm sure destroys any gas mileage there is.
3. The Harmon Kardon sound system has a button for CD, is advertised as a CD player, so where does the disk go?
Boy do I feel stupid especially since I've been driving for about 30 years...now where is that manual?
Thanks for your help.

D

discomike

Quetions

So don't feel like you are the only one who has question after buyin a new truck.
To set the clock, use a pen or something with a point and push the buttons under the clock, one for hours and one for minutes.
Push the economy button to shut of the a/c and then set the temp where you want it and pray.
The CD palyer is under the passangers seat, it is a six pack type.
Good luck with your new toy.
Mike

J

jdover

Thanks Disco Mike. I'm heading to the garage to see what I can do.

R

RoverDisco98

Just got mine (1998 Dicso I w/ 46,000 mi) two weeks ago.. 2nd day I had it I was driving home from work and could not lower the driver window. Was afraid I might have bought a lemon when after about 5 mins my butt started to get warm. Yea I had been pushing the set heated seat button not the window button. It did come with manual just had not read it yet. . Lesson: when the manual arrived READ it.
Anyhow I hope you enjoy your new ride as much as I am enjoying mine.