NEW - What to look for?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LRnewbie11

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am brand new to this brand and this forum. This looks like one of the more active forums for LR. My fiance and I just leased a new LR4 yesterday. Wasn't really planning on a new car at this point but the deal kind of fell into our lap and the numbers lined up as far as our trade in ('06 X3) Anyways, we will be taking delivery of it tomorrow and I was just wondering what I should look for or be sure to ask before driving off the lot. I am going to ask for an iPod cable and floor mats. Would like to think they can do one or the other. Don't know if I will get a good reception to this or laughs in my face but it is worth a shot to ask. A little irritated that it does not come with an iPod cable but I'll deal with that.

Also wanted to clarify a maintenance issue... on the LR website it says first service is free within the first year OR 15K miles. The dealership they don't do that anymore. I call BS!! Any advice or thoughts on that?

Sorry if this first post is a little all over the place... just excited and want to learn as much as I can about this new product (above and beyond pre sale research)

Thanks.

CaptainSpalding

Explorer
Reaction score
You can find an online version of the LR4 Owner's Handbook here.
Go through it and look for this symbol and description.

Screenshot2011-04-17at44754PM.png

It represents settings for the LR4 that can only be modified by the dealer. Go through the whole manual and make a list of the dealer-only settings and your preferences and tell the dealer that you would like to have the settings adjusted free of charge before you take delivery. Typically it would cost you between $60 and $75 to have it done otherwise.

Congratulations on your new Rover.

LRnewbie11