Suggested LR3 Mods??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LR3CO

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the LR world and would like some opinions. I've had an 05 LR3 SE for approx 8 months and am now starting to hit some trails here in CO. I just installed 265/60/18 Wrangler S.A.'s and love them.
Anyone in CO and familier with our trails have any suggestions on my next mod? I've read extensively and have plenty of trail experience and automotive knowledge, just no LR experience. I'll probably never get into anything extreme and must maintain street performance. I'm thinking I might want rock sliders? Thoughts from LR3 owners in Colorado?? THANKS.

JohnKel

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the LR world and would like some opinions. I've had an 05 LR3 SE for approx 8 months and am now starting to hit some trails here in CO. I just installed 265/60/18 Wrangler S.A.'s and love them.
Anyone in CO and familier with our trails have any suggestions on my next mod? I've read extensively and have plenty of trail experience and automotive knowledge, just no LR experience. I'll probably never get into anything extreme and must maintain street performance. I'm thinking I might want rock sliders? Thoughts from LR3 owners in Colorado?? THANKS.

Not from CO, but have the GY S.A's with ~25k and love them. I'll be in Leadville for the LRNR end of this month and would highly recmd if you can make it.

As far as mods go all I have is front skids from Britsh Pacific, transfer case protection from High Country off road and a 10 mm sensor rod mod that gives ~1.5i n extra height.

Link to HCOR
http://www.hicountryoffroad.com/Products/LR3/Skid_plates/LR3_skidplate.htm

Another link with wealth of info.... Nathan is a fountain of knowledge in all things LR3 related :)
http://blog.nextstepdesigns.com/

HTH

Cheers
John in NE Ohio

Last edited: