New to LR...considering purchasing LR4

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

pfergy

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new to LR in general and I appreciate forums like this to get honest feedback. We are looking for a SUV with a third row mainly for transporting our young kids around. My wife has about a 10 mile round-trip daily commute. I found a used 2011 LR4 HSE Lux with 66k miles. I have a few questions for the forum:

1) Is there anything unique I should consider when looking at a LR?

2) A search on the 2011 LR4 brought back quite a few of 'spotty reliability' claims. Should I be concerned over the quality of a LR4? Should I expect more maintenance than a Tahoe, Pilot, Yukon, etc.?

3) Is premium gas a requirement? Not that I want to be the guy who can buy the car and not fill it up, but just thought I'd ask.

Any other advice?

Thanks in advance for your feedback. Hopefully I can respond back soon with a pic of the car (in my driveway of course:)

epiclr4

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new to LR in general and I appreciate forums like this to get honest feedback. We are looking for a SUV with a third row mainly for transporting our young kids around. My wife has about a 10 mile round-trip daily commute. I found a used 2011 LR4 HSE Lux with 66k miles. I have a few questions for the forum:

1) Is there anything unique I should consider when looking at a LR?Make sure you have good maintenance records.