New to LR

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

brbanks1

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to LR's and would Love to purchase one in the near future. what are some things that I should look for hunting for one? also new vs. used? and how does every one else like their Rover? Would you recommend any other vehicle?

duckdive

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well, the first thing you have to consider is what do you want to do with your vehicle?
Do you want to take it off road? Do you want to **** it out? Tell us a little about your
lifestyle.

brbanks1

Reaction score
Im a young guy about graduate college, Im more into off roading but really like the luxurious interior of the LR3. I enjoy the out doors and racing motocross! My other ?? is If the location that I am moving to does not have a LR dealership should I let this hinder my decision on getting one?

toddjb122

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If I didn't have a dealership within an hour drive, I wouldn't get one. Maybe you can find a LR garage that is capable of updating software or reading error codes. ?

Don't get me wrong...I love the vehicle, it is not a lemon by any means, and it has never stranded me. But, usually when something goes wrong, no matter how minor, it requires a LR tech to hook up a computer and read the error codes or give me a SW update.

Your mileage may vary...

brbanks1

Reaction score
Yea I think the closet one might be two hours away.. also whats this I hear that LR was sold to Tata motors? I wonder how quality will be effected????????.. Im very excited about soon owning one of these magnificent vehicles!

txAlfa

Reaction score