Potential LR3 Owner w/ a few Questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

H

hummer28

Hello All,

I'm looking to purchase an LR3 by months end. I'm looking to do a 2 1/2 month lease. The X-Plan (employee discount) price I was given was 46.7K. This is for a 2006 SE V8 (Zermat Silver) with Cold Climate pack and Lighting Package. I know some of you got some incredible deals, but I wanted to get your thoughts on the price. I really need a 3rd row of seats, but being in that this is my first time dealing with Land Rover I wanted to get some pointers. Would it be too unrealistic to think they could give me a 3rd row at that price even though it's an 06? Thanks!

Lewis
Future LR3 Owner :)

L

lr3junkie

2 1/2 month lease. Wow, you must really like to switch out your vehicle frequently:)

I think that price is high given you are getting an employee discount.

I just picked up a brand new '05 SE with NAV, Climate, Heavy Duty and Lighting for under 44. I too got the "employee price" due to a relative at the dealership.

Push for more.

grommet

Full Access Member
Reaction score
By the way, "X-plan" pricing -- if they honor it -- is a fixed price and will be the same at any dealer. It is not negotiable. They can, of course, offer you a lower price... but then you wouldn't be buying under Ford X-Plan.

Echoes

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The X plan is tough. I have it at my work as well, but didn't use it.

I went to 3 Rover dealers and had them fight over me. I was also able to get more options that way as well

J

jackmac

X-Plan discussions may work well as negotiation leverage during the sale. While you may or may not get it, you can at least let them know that the Volvo dealer down the street would be more than happy to give it to you on an XC90 V8!

H

hummer28

Hello All,