Flexible Loadspace protector (Part No: VPLAS0002) to contain dog hair?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RON8O

Reaction score
Has anyone put in the Flexible Loadspace Protector (Part No: VPLAS0002) in their LR4? Any thoughts on how well it will contain dog hair?

CaptainSpalding

Explorer
Reaction score
I have no experience with the loadspace protector but lots of experience with dog hair. It will not be contained. There's dog hair in my truck in places that have never seen daylight. My opinion is that your attempts to contain it will be futile.

RON8O

Reaction score
I have no experience with the loadspace protector but lots of experience with dog hair. It will not be contained. There's dog hair in my truck in places that have never seen daylight. My opinion is that your attempts to contain it will be futile.

Captain, I know that feeling quite well. Our F150 and Forrester have the problem you describe above. I can't help but hope though that the Loadspace protector would help contain the hair a little. I guess there's only one way to find out.

CaptainSpalding

Explorer
Reaction score
Well, at least it's easier to remove the hair from the loadspace protector than the carpet.

If the canines in your avatar photo are the offenders, you're lucky. I have a dog with a thick undercoat. The hair is so fine that it floats in the air easily. If all the windows are down I'm treated to a dog fur tornado. In my case maybe some fly paper would help.

RON8O

Reaction score
Well, at least it's easier to remove the hair from the loadspace protector than the carpet.

If the canines in your avatar photo are the offenders, you're lucky. I have a dog with a thick undercoat. The hair is so fine that it floats in the air easily. If all the windows are down I'm treated to a dog fur tornado. In my case maybe some fly paper would help.