Noobie = P

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Militant-Grunt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello,
My name is Matt, I'm a 17 year old student in Manhattan who just happen to have a 1995 Land Rover Discovery SE. Its a great car for the most part, with the exception of 6k in repairs. But besides that, I just want to find out more about my car, add my own experiances, and learn from others..

And to start off.. my Rover has a new problem now..

When ever I press the brake, or go over bumps the speakers freak out and begin to crackle, I took apart the subwoofer and shook the back door to see weather its the woofer causing the crackle. It isnt. I want to take out the radio in the front but I have no clue on how to do this, I heard that it could be a problem with the wiring behind the radio. Any ideas on what else it might be and how do I unscrew stuff to get to it?

IMG_0004.jpg

IMG_0002.jpg

IMG_0008.jpg

Dirty Engine....

I like this car a lot, just want to take care of it so can you guys help on teh speaker issue?

Monty

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome aboard Matt! I just got here too! Believe it or not, my truck came from the Manhattan area as well, hence the rusted stuck CDL. What exactly did you have to spend 6k to fix? For that price, your engine compartment should be clean enough to eat off of. :wink:

Militant-Grunt

Full Access Member
Reaction score