What do these dash lights mean?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rollguy

Reaction score
I am new to Rovers, and do not have an owners manual. Could someone tell me what these 3 lights mean? I know the one is for the antilock brakes, but not the other two. The trans was rebuilt about 2,000 miles ago by AAMCO. I have also gotten a transmission code twice, and have had to clear them to turn off the check engine light (I have a code reader). Could the CEL and the other warning lights be related?
LandRover009.jpg

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score
ABS = Anti Lock Brakes
TC = Traction Control
! = Hill Decent

All together = Three Amigos Do a search and you will learn more than you want to know I am sure.

rollguy

Reaction score
ABS = Anti Lock Brakes
TC = Traction Control
! = Hill Decent

All together = Three Amigos Do a search and you will learn more than you want to know I am sure.

They come on and stay on by just driving down the road. No hills, or panic stopping.

rollguy

Reaction score
I read about the "Three Amigos", and it seems I should look into cleaning the sensors first. Is it safe to say that the trans code and the three amigos are not related?

wolf

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Do you mind me asking how much the boys at AAMCO dinged you for that rebuild?

Wolf

I am new to Rovers, and do not have an owners manual. Could someone tell me what these 3 lights mean? I know the one is for the antilock brakes, but not the other two. The trans was rebuilt about 2,000 miles ago by AAMCO. I have also gotten a transmission code twice, and have had to clear them to turn off the check engine light (I have a code reader). Could the CEL and the other warning lights be related?
LandRover009.jpg

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score