1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can a 2013 LR4 be upgraded to Heavy Duty?

Discussion in 'LR4' started by Coffee, Jul 22, 2020.

  1. nolift911

    nolift911 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    I think HD indicates by locking diff, open diff?
     
  2. Coffee

    Coffee Member

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Location:
    USA
    I tried the search with the VIN of two 2013s, and one 2016. Each time it returned, "Please double check the VIN you have entered is correct." I know the numbers are correct. I guess you have to register even though it presents the search without registering. Do you have to wait to be approved by JLR?
     
  3. gsxr

    gsxr Full Access Member

    Posts:
    377
    Likes Received:
    130
    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Location:
    Idaho
    Registration was a nuisance, but automated... sends you an email to activate the account. No waiting for approvals.

    :cool:
     
    Coffee likes this.
  4. k2sb2003

    k2sb2003 Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Lucky8 is swapping non-HD diffs for the LR4 for LR3 diffs with the ARB locker. Spline will not matter at this point but you will need the compressor with airlines and wiring completed.
     
  5. Troy Angrignon

    Troy Angrignon Full Access Member

    Posts:
    198
    Likes Received:
    125
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    See other threads on this forum. Somebody else tried this and it failed...twice.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  6. k2sb2003

    k2sb2003 Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Really?! That sucks. I’d be curious to know why that is?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page