New to NRW

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am new to Landroverworld.org, but not extremely new to Rovers, I have a '97 Disco that I have had the joys of working on and play with for over a year now...

It currenly has a 2" OME lift, 245/75/16 AT Revo tires, running boards (because of my wife), I also have installed a set of headman headers and a flowmaster exhaust which if I do say so myself makes it sound very nice.

Living in WV I don't worry to much about mud or snow, we normally have both if it isn't muddy, then it should be snowing.

Roverchic pointed me to this site, since Discow is having so much fun going up and down with server changes.

I am sure that I will learn something here, because I know I don't know everything....I try real hard, but it will never happen.

Last edited by a moderator:

tmiller1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Joey,
Do you happen to have any pictures of your Discovery that you can post (either to this thread or in the gallery)?

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score
Yep, I have a few pics... not sure about the gallery yet, haven't even looked there, but here are a couple that I have right now.

Attachments

• Driver.JPG
    Driver.JPG
    27.4 KB · Views: 60
  • Disco in snow.JPG
    Disco in snow.JPG
    69.1 KB · Views: 60
  • mud.jpg
    mud.jpg
    93.4 KB · Views: 63
  • Kids with Disco.jpg
    Kids with Disco.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 53

joey

Custom Rover Accessories
Staff member
Reaction score
Thanks Melissa. I also posted some pics in the gallery...I even figured that out...

RoverChic

I love Ryan and Rovers
Reaction score
Joey: Are those Magnecor Wires (in the first pic)? Did you install them yourself? If so any advice ...?? I can barely get my hand back there to change the 02 sensors.