Storage Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JJMyerz

Adventurer
Reaction score
Since I decided not to sell the rover and buy a truck I need some help with storage.

Currently I have a yakima rack to carry my surf / snow boards and Mt Bike but I need more.

I'm a photographer and find myself carrying lots of light stands, lights, cameras etc so I need the room of a roof rack but I don't think I can get a 9'8" long board or a Mt Bike up there. Alot of the time I am carrying boards, camera gear and people inside to a shoot.

Ideas? Thoughts?

Thanks

Sergei

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you already got LoadWarrior, you can always just get extension for it. If you looking to something else - get yourself adventure rack.

Some pelican cases (1600 is obvious choice)
will help you out with transporting photo and other gear on the outside of truck but in safety.

JJMyerz

Adventurer
Reaction score
I currently have a yakima lo rider, surf pads, snow board thingy and the cobra bike holders.

I would love to justify an adventure rack but I'm concerned about the ability to ******** the board and making those yakima bike carriers work.

Sergei

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well you can always get Yakima's load warrior with an extension then (mega warrior or whatever it called). Will run you for about 300-400$ depending how lucky you are.

M

montanablur

Im a photographer as well that shot snowboarding as Jeff Curtes's assitant for many years, I also mountain bike and surf...