Interior lock button

Discussion in 'LR4' started by iSurfvilano, May 18, 2018.

  1. Jonathan Reed

    Jonathan Reed Member

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Location:
    Crystal Lake IL
    Sorry to bring up a older post. Just know that many of the 2014 and later models did not come with the memory module. I installed the buttons in the door and nothing. Looked under the seat, no memory module. Not clear on initial inspection that the existing wiring harness can connect to the memory module if I were to acquire one. If anyone has completed this retrofit, without a pre-installed memory module, please share how you did it.
     
  2. f1racer328

    f1racer328 Full Access Member

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    59
    Likes Received:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Location:
    AZ
    I'm not 100% sure if this is required, but isn't there a setting on the CCF? I've seen the memory option on the IID GAP tool, but I don't have the module (my cars also a 2013)
     
  3. Jonathan Reed

    Jonathan Reed Member

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Location:
    Crystal Lake IL
    Can anyone confirm or deny the existance if a ccf for memory seats in a 2015 LR4
     
  4. Jonathan Reed

    Jonathan Reed Member

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Location:
    Crystal Lake IL
    I went to the GAP web site and found this in the CCF list for 2015 LR4. Looks like I'm getting the tool. . .for this and many other reasons. Just wish it worked with Discovery 2.

    Memory functionality • Undefined
    • Without memory
    • With memory

    Memory seat movement • Not fitted
    • Fitted
     
  5. Jonathan Reed

    Jonathan Reed Member

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Location:
    Crystal Lake IL
    I received my GAP IID Tool yesterday, ran out to the 2015 LR4 and enabled the memory seat module in the car's CCF. Still doesn't work, so I switched it back. As I stated earlier, when I looked under the seat, I did not find the memory control module. So I am hoping that the only thing I'm missing is the memory control module.

    Now, doing some searching through the Land Rover parts catalog, the power seat switch (all of them) have the "with memory" option. So I suspect that the wiring loom for the memory control module is on that lead. I first need to acquire a cheep used memory control module.
     
  6. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Full Access Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Were you able to work it out?
     
    rt10516 likes this.
  7. rt10516

    rt10516 Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Hi All,

    I tried to add the seat memory to my 2014 LR4 HSE, which has the memory module under the driver's seat and it's not working. With my GAP tool I changed the Memory functionality to "With memory" and Memory seat movement to "Fitted." Does anyone have any other ideas why this might not be working?

    To test I did not fully re-assemble the door trim panel. I did connect the two main wire harnesses to the door panel and of course the connector to the seat memory/door lock switch, but since I did not clip the panel back onto the door I was not able to fully close the driver's door. Does it need to be closed for the seat memory switch to work?

    Any ideas would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  8. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Full Access Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Can you post pictures of the module and wires?
     
  9. rt10516

    rt10516 Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    It's difficult to get a good picture of the module. Also attached is the wiring diagram provided by GAP. I contacted them about this issue. He said I do not have the DSM (Driver's seat module) ECU installed from GAP: "You need to purchase the correct part, ECU and install it physically. Else, you may have a wiring, fuse or other issue to address.

    Good luck

    IMG_7163.jpeg
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page