Interior lock button

Discussion in 'LR4' started by iSurfvilano, May 18, 2018.

  1. iSurfvilano

    iSurfvilano Full Access Member

    Posts:
    410
    Likes Received:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vilano Beach, FL
    And yes, worked just fine. One thing that it screwed up was my "auto up" function on my window...after looking through this forum it just reset the window...I had to hold the button up in order to regain that functionality.
     
  2. ryanjl

    ryanjl Full Access Member

    Posts:
    723
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Location:
    KCMO
    Disconnecting the battery is what screws up the auto up function. You'll likely have to reset it on all your doors.
     
  3. iSurfvilano

    iSurfvilano Full Access Member

    Posts:
    410
    Likes Received:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vilano Beach, FL
    Yeah, sure enough that was the case. At first I was pissed thinking I would have to take the door panel back off... But a quick search on the forum led to a quick fix.
     
  4. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Active Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Was the wiring the same as before or did you need to change anything in the connectors?
     
  5. iSurfvilano

    iSurfvilano Full Access Member

    Posts:
    410
    Likes Received:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vilano Beach, FL
    All the same. So here's something interesting...when you remove the old switch from the silver corral, you can see that it actually contains the 4 rubber buttons for the memory seats. It just doesn't have the hard plastic button above it. I should have take a picture before I ditched it.
     
  6. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Active Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Interesting... someone in LR was being cheap! Hopefully I can get to this over the weekend. Thanks again Brian.
     
    iSurfvilano likes this.
  7. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Active Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Hey,
    I did the work, disconnected the battery but the memory setting does not work. Any ideas? How long should i have left the battery disconnected?
    The lock / unlock button works...
    There's power coming in to it, because it lights up with the headlights and the inteior lights. Am I missing anything?

    2018-06-16 14.57.49.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
  8. iSurfvilano

    iSurfvilano Full Access Member

    Posts:
    410
    Likes Received:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vilano Beach, FL
    No, that's exactly what I did
     
  9. jcm3

    jcm3 Member

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    you figure out what the problem was?
     
  10. eli4x4

    eli4x4 Active Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Not yet. I need to do a heardwire to the system, hopefully that should do it
     

Share This Page