Trip to Moab

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ougrad1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
My wife and I took a road trip from Dallas to Moab this past week for our anniversary as a change up from our usual SFO/west coast trips. Unfortunately, I was only able to do one day of off-roading since we had rafting and repelling in the agenda along with Game of Thrones marathon that I promised my wife we would start when we had free time. :smile:

We were able to do Shafer Trail to parts of White Rim trail that took us over to Musselman arch. From there, we headed back to dead Horse lookout point and eventually headed back to Moab through Pucker Pass. I wished we had more time and quite honestly, another off-roader since we were flying blind on our own. That said, the LR4 handled everything like a champ. I have never used the down hill assist before because I always thought I could do a better job controlling the speed and braking. There were a few instances on Shafer Trail and especially on Pucker Pass that were steep and offered me the opportunity to give the down hill assist a shot, which I have to say I was extremely impressed. It allowed me to focus on steering and navigating through my lines while the LR4 kept control and traction.