Suspension Fault When Parked on Incline

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

M32H32IS

Full Access Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Posts
182
Reaction score
59
Location
Texas
2012 LR4 just started throwing a suspension fault when parked on a steep incline.

Only happens when parked nose up on hefty grades…

Any ideas?
 

M32H32IS

Full Access Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Posts
182
Reaction score
59
Location
Texas
I will park on an incline, pull the codes and report back
 

M32H32IS

Full Access Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Posts
182
Reaction score
59
Location
Texas
C1A13-64

Pressure does not decrease when venting the gallery
 

M32H32IS

Full Access Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Posts
182
Reaction score
59
Location
Texas
Once I move the rover to flat ground, turn it off and turn it back on. The code goes away.
 

jlglr4

Full Access Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2019
Posts
943
Reaction score
489
Location
Northern California
I've read that degraded silica desiccant from the drier can start to clog the exhaust vent giving rise to this code. I wonder if being on a hill is causing loose desiccant to pile up in a way that blocks the vent.
 

Longtrail

Full Access Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2022
Posts
260
Reaction score
132
Location
Ann Arbor
I had a lot of fun with this very same code and also noticed issues an an incline... Here's the thread:


To cut a long story short, the compressor was incorrectly specified in the RLM ECU, as soon as I flashed the ECU with the correct compressor using the Gap tool all my problems went away. So it was flashed incorrectly as a Hitachi compressor; it should have been flashed as an AMK compressor. You can read my story in the thread, before reaching this conclusion I tried many other solutions! Good luck.
 

ryanjl

Full Access Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Posts
3,074
Reaction score
1,839
Location
KCMO
I had the same code. Turned out my exhaust sensor (top of the compressor) got unplugged.

I'd start by checking you have the right compressor firmware. If you do, next step is to pull the compressor and see if you have a wiring issue.
 

txfromwi

Full Access Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Posts
516
Reaction score
267
Location
2013 & 2015 Houston TX. 2016 Rochester NY
Agreed, that your vehicle very possibly came with Hitachi software and AMK hardware.
Mine was, and I have seen several other instances.
However, I did not have any issues with that - but who knows....

But it sounds more like the valve on the exhaust, or something plugging the exhaust line than anything else, at least me to me.

These issues have a long history of being tricky...
 

Latest posts

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
36,324
Posts
218,734
Members
30,526
Latest member
casey1210
Top