Try To Keep The Abuse to a Minimum . . .

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

davidfkon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
OK folks . . . high country style slidders vs RS style sliders . . .

One bolts to sill and one to frame . . .

We all know there are as many views on advantages/disadvantages as there are people . . . . but what are the thoughts about the level of dificulty/type of terrain when a sill mounted solution will start to damage the body or not provide adequate protection

This is coming from the point of view of wanting to do off-roading, but probably not getting really ******** . . .

At what point do the stronger sliders become recomended . . .

Team Jeff

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
While I have no experience with these specific sliders on this particular vehicle, I have done a bit of rock crawling in the past & have absolutely hammered a set of body mount sliders with no damage to the vehicle.

davidfkon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
thanks.
If this thread starts to bother people, I will request it be terminated.

-David

Team Jeff

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
thanks.
If this thread starts to bother people, I will request it be terminated.

-David

I think it's a great topic & look forward to comments from people who have used both setups!

Trynian

Reaction score
As has been discussed over and over. None protect as much as RS. You get what you pay for.

I have seen people with lessor protection like hi-country sliders, break compressors, dent sills and take other damage on easy trails.

Anytime off road you take the chance of damage, lessor protection is exactly that.

Last edited:

Neild

Full Access Member
Reaction score